Mass Effect DLC

Started playing Mass Effect again last week with the peeps from Lo-Score as part of their Retro Rewind project.  I sadly got distracted by Godfather 2 which I raved about the other day.  I just polished off the last few achievements and managed to get the full 1000 gamerscore off of it, which is a rare thing for me.  I’m going to take this opportunity to advise you to play this game as it really is rather good.  Sure it has its flaws but i just found it so gad damned addictive.

As I was saying I started playing Mass Effect again and was really enjoying it, enough to consider buying the DLC pack that came out a long long time ago.  I remember my friend giving it good reviews when  it first graced the scene.  I’m pretty bad for not buying DLC packs, not because im a moaner about the prices just because I’m skint most of the time.  Going to remedy this and buy a large pack of points next month and catch up on some missed gems like Castle Crashers and Lost and the Damned.

With this in mind I was quite happy to read the news of new Mass Effect DLC on CVG this morning.  It reads as follows

“News on Mass Effect’s next DLC add-on could arrive this week, if BioWare’ latest Twitter update is to be believed.

“Getting the feeling some news about the next ME1 DLC may be coming this week. Keep your eyes peeled,” says the developer.

The tweet comes after internet handbag-waving over the accidental posting of Mass Effect’s Xbox Live Games on Demand game page.

The Xbox.com page – which was only online for a moment – talked of the ability to “download new systems and worlds to visit,” “meet new characters and encounter never before seen alien species,” plus “new weapons, armour and items as you experience a whole new adventure”.

If the Games On Demand page is indeed talking about the new DLC pack, expect it to be online by August – which is when Mass Effect hits the service.”

Sounds good doesn’t it?  A very good move by BioWare to pique peoples intrest in the game before the much awaited sequel is out.  Looks like I might have to spend even more money on Microsoft points now.

2 thoughts on “Mass Effect DLC

  1. I really didn’t like Mass Effect, you seem to spend most of your time in that god damn lift. It’s probably the longest i’ve played an RPG for thuogh, perhaps becasue of the Shooter element. Not a huge RPG fan though, so that may well be why i didn’t keep at it.

  2. Ha They actually came out and said that they have improved the lifts for Mass Effect 2, must have pissed everyone off. Im a big RPG fan and just really fell in love with this game. I think it was the depth that drew me into this game. They have created such a rich world with a huge backstory that should make every RPG fanboy dribble with excitement.

    But each to their own I guess 😉

Leave a Reply

