Happy Bungie Day!

Well so far I have played Halo from 10 am until about 5 pm. Lost of games played but Bungie and the mighty recon have been hiding from me. The playlist is really good so far, lots of new maps to master. Most have been really good with only one or two going into my veto pile.

The only gripe so far is the amount of times I have been partied up against teams of generals. I have beaten a few teams but had my ass handed to me once or twice. Some players get scared by the shiny gold badges and quit out my team straight away. Even though I have played a few games with a player or two down I’ve still managed to win 23 games and lose only 13. Quite happy with that ratio and I’ll be content if I could keep that up tonight. After I munch down my tea I’ll be diving straight back in with the addition of some team mates. Should have a better chance of beating Bungie IF we ever come against them.

The other little gift Bungie have bestowed on us is screenshots of the 3 new Mythic maps, to be bundled with ODST, and man are they pretty. Heres the pics and text taken straight from Bungies post, the things I do for you…

Miship...what?  It is!!

Heretic returns players to familiar ground as the Halo 2 arena “Midship” makes its long-rumored debut in Halo 3. The stark interior of the Pious Inquisitor might appear austere on first glance, but Heretic’s symmetrical spaces require players to execute complex strategies in order to outplay their opponents.

citadel

Citadel may be a long abandoned Forerunner stronghold, but its small, symmetrical confines are far from secure. Two opposing bases offer little safety for players looking for solace. Instead, Citadel forces small squads to stay in constant communication, keep their heads on a swivel, and be prepared to adjust combat tactics in close quarters.

Longshore

Longshore lacks the commercial ships that once made it a lucrative port for Old Mombasa, but it still bustles with activity. Designed for large scale combat and well suited for smaller affairs, Longshore’s multitude of industrial buildings, elevated walks, and open inlets conspire to create a complex battleground tailored for multiple combat scenarios.

Besides the obvious excitement over a Midship remake my real jizz in the pants joy (sorry) is over Longshore. It looks like nothing else on Halo3 which is avery very good thing.

Anyway, wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Happy Bungie Day!

    • It probably isn’t as I’ll have it in September 😉 At least I get to have a few beers and play a ton of Halo…that’s what Bungie day is all about really.

Leave a Reply

