32. Musical Dope

I’ve written about music today, one of the pieces is my 10 random Ipod tracks for electro-candy, an example of which you can see here. The other is an album review, again for electro-candy, which I have thoroughly enjoyed listening to. It’s nice to come across new artists, even better when you get to review them. I’m not telling you who, you will find out when I finish the article and it gets published – probably midweek.

I have only written two music reviews so far and they have been an interesting experience. I’m thinking of copying the likes of #oneaday’s Andy Johnson, by doing retrospective pieces on albums that have made a big impact on my life. Maybe not as concise as Mr. Johnson’s but I’ll try none the less.

The other thought that has been in my head today is what are my top 5 (or 10) recording artists of all time? I have a very, very rough idea but I would have to do a lot more research into it. Hopefully I will actually follow this up and write said list, but I am notoriously bad for forgetting things. Especially things as challenging as this…

Leave a Reply

