36. Writers Block, No More!

Remember how I was listles on Friday? Well the same could have been said about today (yesterday) until I suddenly got a case of the word based ‘runs’ and filled WordPress with over 1000 words in an hour.

The first piece was triggered by a good 2 hours on the Battlefield: Bad Company 2 beta, and they just shot out me like machinegun fire, leaving no time for punctuation. I don’t know how it happened but I’m glad it did.

Have you played the beta yet? It’s bloody good fun. I had some great moments last night, the best being dropping through a roof window (is that what they’re called?) into the enemy base and knifing two guys in the face. Proper ninja skills. I cannot wait to play this game, the original was good, but this one seems to have found a good balance between chaos and skill, and promises to be a very good game.

Then I celebrated my newly found motivation with a mini pub crawl with the cousin, hitting up three pubs in an hour before coming back here to embaress ourselves on FIFA. So, good night really, Especially after such a wasteful two days.

Leave a Reply

