Reach Excitement Train

Are you on it yet? I’ve had my seat booked since last year, right up front by the driver so I can watch out the window. And let me tell you people, the view is incredible.

I’m not going to post everything that’s been exciting me as there is just too much – new medals, heftier guns, improved sound – but the one thing I am going to post is this, the new Bnet Service Record:

Sleek, right? The best addition is the game-by-game view of your K/D and win ratio. It makes it easier to see streaks of good/bad and maybe even find a way to improve.  I’m sure if I looked back at a run of post-pub games at 2am I would see a definite drop. Although my sniping seems to improve when drunk, maybe because I just don’t care and try stupid shots, but that’s a post for another day.

The medals at the top must be the profile medals that Bungie talked about to G4TV awhile back. I like them, as long as I can still view our complete medal chest and brag about how many multikills I have. Both would make me very, very happy.

5 days to go. Cannot wait. I will post something Halo related here each day in the run up to the beta. Hopefully you’ll join me on my train. Choo-Choo etc.

Leave a Reply

