001: Respawn

I don’t really know why I’m starting this again. Well I know why: I want to complete it. But I don’t think I will. I think I’ll get scared and put off posting, inevitably putting something inane up at 2 am, then after a few weeks of that I’ll think I’m rubbish and stop.

Basically, what I did last year.

But this could be the kick up the arse I need, or even needed. I want to write interesting things, learn to open up my mind and work out how to convey the reasonably valid opinions and thoughts that I have in a witty and coherent matter. I want to improve my vocabulary and tighten up my use of grammar. I want to engage with people and make new friends. I want to stop letting people down by letting myself down. I want to be better.

That, people, is the reason I’m attempting this. So if you ever hear me moan over Twitter or the likes then just point me back to this post and tell me to get my head out of my arse.

Oh, and hi.

 

2 thoughts on “001: Respawn

  1. Huzzah! Stevie’s back to blogging!
    Your RSS feed almost dried up like a packet of sea monkeys left in the sun, but here you are to sprinkle your watery words all over the desiccated shrimp and create instant life once more.
    I know what it’s like to leave the blog unattended, I’m guilty of it myself, but you have inspired me to dust off the cobwebs so I’ll be joining you in your respawning adventures.
    Good luck in 2011 dude!

Leave a Reply

